YuJa Media Management and Content Clean-Up

Managing Media

You can manage a variety of media content in the YuJa Platform. Management tools within Manage Media allow you to handle a variety of administrative tasks, including editing, sharing, deleting and publishing video content.

Deleting Media and Emptying your Recycle Bin

Deleting media removes it from both your Media Collection and any associated locations where it’s shared or published.  Deleted files are available in the individual user’s Recycle Bin for 30 days.  After 30 days the files will be permanently removed.  You are also able to permanently remove the content prior to 30 days.

Instead of downloading one file at a time from YuJa's media player menu, content creators can quickly select and download many files at once directly from the Manage Media screen. The same method may also be used to bulk publish or share content. You can find more information about using bulk media management here.

Storage Usage

To check your account’s storage usage follow these steps:

  • Click on your avatar image at the upper right of your screen. Choose My Account.
  • Expand the My Profile navigation on the left side of your screen
  • Select Storage Usage
  • You will see how much storage you have used and how much is available.

You can use this information to determine how much content you would need to remove to be within your allocated quota.

More Information

Additional tools are available to help you identify old and unused videos that can be safely removed from your YuJa account. Please see this article, which also covers file deletion and storage for later use.

 

Contact Us

Chat with Tech Support Submit a Ticket Call 701-777-2222