Apps have real-time access to your information in this meeting

A securtiy feature released by Zoom on June 14, 2021 now displays a prompt for users accessing a meeting created through UND's instance of Zoom. 

Upon entering a meeting, users may see a prompt in the top left corner that states, "Apps have real-time access to your information in this meeting."

Zoom Warning Prompt "Apps have real-time access to your information in this meeting"

Clicking on this prompt will display a message that displays all Zoom Marketplace Apps that have access to information in that meeting.  All UND-created meetings will display an entry for "LTI Pro."  UND has installed this app to allow connection between Blackboard and Zoom and does not store or sell user's personal information for outside vendors.

Zoom Message Stating that LTI Pro has real-time access to information in the current meeting.

If any other applications are listed in the message, please follow up with the user listed that is running the application.  Questions regarding any application listed in this message my be submitted using this request form.

Details

Article ID: 133725
Created
Wed 6/16/21 12:56 PM
Modified
Fri 7/9/21 12:04 PM